CONTACT

NEED TO TALK WITH US?

If you have any further questions, please fill out the form below or contact us directly.

ADMINISTRATION STAFF DIRECTORY

John Shadowens, President & CEO

john.shadowens@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 232

Joe Bernard, Vice President of Administrative Services

joe.bernard@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 231

Sarah Usery, Vice President of Community Services

sarah.usery@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 250

Michelle Moreno, Vice President of Adolescent Services

michelle.moreno@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext 255

Barb Richardson, Director of Human Resources

barb.richardson@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 229

Jennifer Kujawa, Director of Accounting

jennifer.kujawa@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-5600 ext. 227

Blake Jones, Director of Quality & Information Technology

blake.jones@sperofs.org  |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 226

Cindy Atkinson, Facilities Manager

cindy.atkinson@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 248

Sandy Sinnett, Director of Development & Public Relations

sandy.sinnett@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 234

Ranee Kujawa, Marketing & Events Coordinator

ranee.kujawa@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 236

PROGRAM STAFF DIRECTORY

Tammy Sweet, Clinical Director

tammy.sweet@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 249

Monica Akes, Transitional Living Manager

monica.akes@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 246

Kent McDermott, Youth Homes Manager (Mt. Vernon)

kent.mcdermott@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 227

Julie O’Connor, Youth Homes Manager (Murphysboro)

julie.oconnor@sperofs.org   |   (618) 684-8870

Ryan Alton, YouthBuild Manager

ryan.alton@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-6723 ext. 233

Angie Wilson, Counseling & Wellness Center Supervisor

angie.wilson@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-6944 ext. 225

Joyce Butts, Best Beginnings Manager

joyce.butts@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-5600 ext. 234

Trina Whipple, Education Director

trina.whipple@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-1070 ext. 225

Sarah Mayberry Estrada, Bright Start Director

sarah.mayberry@sperofs.org   |   (618) 244-2461

Shalynn Malone, Foster Care Manager

shalynn.malone@sperofs.org   |   (618) 242-5600 ext. 236

Mandy Bernard, Wraparound Supervisor

mandy.bernard@sperofs.org   |   (618) 316-3759

Warren Jackson, Family Foundations Supervisor

warren.jackson@sperofs.org | (618) 242-6944 ext. 224

Spero Main Campus

2023 Richview Road
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Spero 27th Street Campus

201 N. 27th Street
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Bright Start Childcare

104 South 32nd Street
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Spero Shiloh Campus

107 Shiloh Drive
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Spero Murphysboro Campus

101 Masonic Drive
Murphysboro, IL

Spero West Franfort Campus

218 East Main

West Frankfort, IL 62896

Spero 42nd Street Location

LOCATIONS

Spero Main Campus

2023 Richview Rd.
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Ph: (618) 242-1070
Fax: (618) 242-9381
________

Included at this location:
Youth Homes
Transitional Living
Spero Academy

Spero 27th Street Campus

201 N. 27th Street
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Ph: (618) 242-5600
Fax: (618) 242-5630
________

Included at this location:
Foster Care
Best Beginnings

Spero Shiloh Campus

107 Shiloh Drive

Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

Ph: (618) 242-6944

Fax: (618) 242-6726                           ________

Included at this location:

Counseling & Wellness Center

Family Foundations

YouthBuild of Jefferson and Marion Counties

Bright Start Childcare

104 S. 32nd Street
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
Ph: (618) 244-2462
Fax: (618) 244-3340
________

Included at this location:
Day Care

Spero Murphysboro Campus

101 Spero Drive

Murphysboro, IL 62966

Ph: (618) 684-8870

Fax: (618)-687-3056

________

Included at this location:

Youth Homes

Spero 42nd Street Location

403 N 42nd Street, Ste C

Mount Vernon, IL 62864

Ph: (618) 472-0085

________

Included at this location:

Wraparound

Mental Health Juvenile Justice

Spero West Frankfort Campus

218 E. Main

West Frankfort, IL 62896

Ph: (618) 242-1070

Fax: (618)-242-9381

________

 

Included at this location:

Counseling & Wellness Center